jump to navigation

Judy the Blogger, Mike the Mayor, et al October 24, 2008

Posted by judylobo in Animal Stories, Photography, Politics, Videos.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

While thinking about the imploding McCrazy campaign I kept coming back to the silliness of the Joe the Plumber line by the Repugnants. I know that they were trying to connect to Joe the Voter but it has, like most other things they have tried, back- fired on them. Fast forward to the people who loyally read my blog I started to laugh at some of your defining names if the Repugnants were to single you out. Try out some of these and please feel free to comment on your own moniker as I am sure I have left you out. Matt the Cop, Gary the venture Capitalist, Steve the PC techno-whiz, Helen the architect, Jim the bookstore operator, Gloria the volunteer coordinator, Marsha the potter, Sue the hairstylist, Mary the photographer, Karen the realtor,  Berni the Vet Tech, Carol the watercolorist, Judy the Illustrator, Todd the horticulturist, Bonnie the painter, Mike the triathlete, Linc the teacher, Bill the antiques dealer, Erica the Marathoner and on and on. Silly, isn’t it to try to define you in a one word moniker? It lessens who you are, does it not? ( AP Photo/Madalyn Ruggiero)
Here is Keith on this same silly issue:

–  Not surprising that the New York Times has endorsed Barack Obama for President. Read the full page endorsement here.  And not that this is as important but it is another example of a rat leaving a sinking ship. Scott McClellan is endorsing Obama too. Gasp!  Many cats have endorsed Obama.

–  Watch Rachel as she addresses Alan Greenspan’s mea culpa in front of a Congressional hearing on the financial collapse:

–  In an ‘oh my gawd’ moment for me as I watched last night’s interview on NBC:

–  Mike Bloomberg has crossed the line in his grab for another term as Mayor of New York. I am not a fan of term limits and did not vote for it the two times it was presented (and passed) before the NYC public. Yesterday, in what is obviously back-room promises and back slaps, our City Council voted to overturn the people’s voice and allow Mike the Mayor to run for a second term in two years. Boo to Mike the Mayor and the City Council.

–  In case you want to know why we cannot afford more of the same in the next four years:

Comments»

1. Jamie Holts - October 24, 2008

You know, I have to tell you, I really enjoy this blog and the insight from everyone who participates. I find it to be refreshing and very informative. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I felt it was about time I posted, Ive spent most of my time here just lurking and reading, but today for some reason I just felt compelled to say this.

2. jimmyboi2 - October 24, 2008

Jim the Bookstore Operator says: let all progressives put our heads together so that we can go to Washington in January and knock a few heads together. I want to hear that sound resounding across the land!

3. Renee Branch-Wagner - October 24, 2008

Keep it coming!

Keep it coming! Renee the Rolfer., and Leo the Mouse Catcher.


Leave a Reply

