jump to navigation

Happy Thanksgiving ’08 November 27, 2008

Posted by judylobo in Animal Videos, Dogs and cats, Photography, Politics, Videos, wildlife, Zoos.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

tgng-blog08A very Happy Thanksgiving to one and all. Here’s hoping your travels are safe today (if you are traveling) and hoping your friends are many and  family a plenty. I am thankful that we have a two digit countdown until the thugs leave DC. Let’s hope that it does not drain all of the essence out of the new guys coming to town to try to undo all of the many toxic things that the thugs leave behind.

I am thankful for so many things. You know the list – health (both mental and physical), good friends, fine family and the time and energy to pursue the things I like to do. I am most thankful for our recent election results. Some of you have inquired if I was going to have to change the name of my blog when Obama comes to town. I would be delighted to not have to ‘fume about our current administration’ but somehow I think I will probably find many things to rant about, don’t you?

But for today – I am simply thankful. And thank you all for continuing to read my rants (or at least look at the pictures). Got to go cook the bird.

–  Always blame the cat (if you do not have a dog):

–  Since it is all about eating today, enjoy these munchers:

Comments»

1. Matt - November 27, 2008

Happy Thanksgiving Judy!!!! Hopefully you and I will both have quiet uneventful turkey dinners. J’sFFltFt


Leave a Reply

