jump to navigation

What a difference a week makes February 20, 2009

Posted by judylobo in Animal Stories, Animal Videos, Dogs and cats, Film Awards, Photography, Politics, Videos, wildlife, Zoos.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

sleepycatI have been off the grid for a week. I have rebooted my brain and it is time to return to a rant, however short it might be. What a difference a week makes. I noticed this morning as I walked my little dog Benny, that it is no longer pitch black at 6 AM. That slight hint of dawn created a bounce in my step that has been missing during these past cold, dark winter mornings. Spring must be right around the corner. On March 8th we change to daylight savings time.

–  One more thing – what do I think about that hullabaloo over the cartoon in the New York Post? It is a cartoon. Get over it.

–  Speaking of chimps. That tragic story out of Connecticut involving the attack of the chimp should never have taken place. Chimpanzees do not belong in your home. Period. The only primate that belongs in your home is you.

–  In case you are behind the news a bit, here is what happened yesterday in 100 seconds from Talking Points Memo. I love this little review:

–  Nancy Pelosi gave an interview to Rolling Stone Magazine where she hints that she could foresee a scenario in which senior members of the Bush administration are actually prosecuted. Do I believe her? No. I think she is stalling and the statute of limitations clock is ticking away on certain issues like torture. Here is Keith Olbermann speaking with my guy, Jonathan Turley on the issue of torture:

–  Check out my Oscar predictions here.

–  I know that I said you should not have monkeys in your home, but this is very, very cute and it is a temporary foster care situation. Enjoy.

Comments»

1. Topics about Pets and Life with animals » What a difference a week makes - February 20, 2009

[…] Lobo’s Rants put an intriguing blog post on What a difference a week makesHere’s a quick excerptI have been off the grid for a week. I have rebooted my brain and it is time to return to a rant, however short it might be. What a difference a week makes. I noticed this morning as I walked my little dog Benny, that it is no longer pitch black at 6 AM. That slight hint of dawn created a bounce in my step that has been missing during these past cold, dark winter mornings. Spring must be right around the corner. On March 8th we change to daylight savings time. –  One more thing – what do I thi […]

2. Christina - February 20, 2009

Wow! I’m so surprised you said “It’s a cartoon, get over it.” I don’t usually respond negatively & rant & rave about ANYTHING, whereas you rant about tons of stuff — but the MINUTE I saw that cartoon I said “That’s SO racist!!” And I’ve actually signed letters, etc., which I don’t usually do.

3. Annabel Hoyt - February 20, 2009

Thanks, Lobo, I’m sending the Turley video far and wide and asking all of my friends to contact their representatives to demand action on bringing the former administration to justice.

Here’s a petition for all interested parties to sign:

http://www.democracyforamerica.com/activities/135-demand-a-truth-commission

Best,
Annabel


Leave a comment