jump to navigation

Snow Couple in Madison Square Park February 12, 2010

Posted by judylobo in Dogs and cats, Photography.
Tags: ,
trackback

That’s my shadow being cast on this fun snow couple sculpture I saw in Madison Square Park yesterday morning.  I would not let Benny, my dog,  pee on this sculpture as he did on some of the other poorly designed snowmen sculptures.  It was still there this morning – just getting smaller and smaller as the sun melts them awaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay.

Comments»

1. Carol King - February 12, 2010

I love New York.

2. Colm - February 12, 2010

Snow couple, coolest thing I have seen it Madison Square Park in my nine years working here! Thanks for the picture. I was upset that I did not have a camera and this will likely be gone by my next work day, Tuesday 2/15

3. Kelley McAuliffe - February 12, 2010

oh how fabulous! What exceptional work 🙂 thank you for all of your posts and photos

4. Paul C - February 12, 2010

Colm,
The coolest thing you ever saw in your 9 years working the area was the day I left NYL!

5. wendy - February 12, 2010

😀

6. Bonnie Luria - February 13, 2010

Love love love this. So many clever, talented souls.
And a perpetual roving photographer.
I love NY too.


Leave a Reply

