jump to navigation

Ma and Me May 9, 2010

Posted by judylobo in Animal Videos, Dogs and cats, Photography, Politics, Videos, wildlife, Zoos.
trackback

My mother is long gone but her advice, warnings and general ‘Lili-isms’ live on in my daily life.  She taught me to fight the good fight, to write letters to City Hall when I was pissed (her time was way before blogging) and she also gave me my moral compass (one glance from Lillian told me instantly whether my behavior was acceptable or not – I got a lot of glances).  My sister Terry and I remember many of our childhood events differently but we both agree that our mother was a pistol. Here’s to Lillian Wolfe and all of the other mothers out there.

A very Happy Mother’s Day to all of the caregivers, nurturers, pamperers, surrogates and generally loving coddlers out there.  You make it all work.

Mother’s Day:The mothering instinct of animals.

Comments»

1. Bonnie Luria - May 9, 2010

Lillian the Pistol paved the way for Judy the Firecracker, and Terry the Pea Shooter. I’d like to thank her for both.
Hope she can hear me.
Loved the video.

2. Becca Mink - May 9, 2010

that pistol taught me to believe in myself, and the firecracker and pea shooter are my mentors on living a good life. I LOVE YOU!

3. Anonymous - May 9, 2010

Judy,
Thanks for sending this although I can hardy type through the tears! Sentimental fool am I!
Big Hugs to you and Terry.
Donna

4. Carol King - May 9, 2010

Loved the video and pictures! Although I never met Lillian I’m happy to know her through you and Terry!


Leave a Reply

