jump to navigation

I voted and was #107 November 6, 2012

Posted by judylobo in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

It always feels good to vote.  I voted at 7:10AM and there was a small, but steadily growing line.  Most everyone was dressed up to go to work.  The guy in front of me pulled out his driver’s license to show to the clerk.  The clerk laughed and told him we do not have to show ID in New York State. A few people around me laughed – one guy applauded. Who did I vote for?  I proudly voted for the entire Democratic Party line.  I vote for my interests. Don’t forget – if you don’t stand for something – you’ll fall for anything.

Comments»

1. jimmyboi2 - November 6, 2012

BRAVA !!!!! Me too : ) We voted early last Saturday at the Library. ID required, of course…

2. Bonnie Luria - November 6, 2012

Good on YOU. I saw first hand what a criminal debacle it was in Florida. A national disgrace. People forced to wait in the sun for 3 to 4 hours for days of ” early ” voting. A woman caught sneaking trash bags of paper ballots out of those same polling places. If you can’t do it on merit, do it with subversion. The Dis-United States of Communist China…….

3. Gloria - November 6, 2012

Up in the burbs my husband and I were #32 and 33. We’re usually about 3 and 4 so it was nice to see such a hefty turnout already especially since a lot of our area still has no power. Interesting how the ballots look so different. I voted straight across, not down. Very strange not to be voting for Nita Lowey. We got redistricted and I don’t like it one bit.


Leave a comment